On Saturday, September 14th at the seventh annual International Freeski Film Festival in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, the prestigious iF3 Movie Awards ceremony took place, where 10 of the 20 iF3 Awards were given out, including Film of the Year, which was awarded to Sherpas Cinema’s Into The Mind.
The other half of the awards, including esteemed honours such as the Coup de Coeur, AM Film of the Year, Best Big Mountain Movie, Best Freeride Male & Female Segments, Rookie of the Year, Best Editing in both the Pro and Amateur categories, Best Web Series and Best Single Shot, has just been awarded at the fourth annual iF3 Europe in Annecy, France. Here are the results on second iF3 Movie Awards ceremony:

 Professional Category // Catégorie Pro
Best Cinematography  // Meilleur Cinématographie

Nominees :

   The LOSt – Legs of Steel (AT)
   Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)
   Vahalla – Sweetgrass Productions (US)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)

JP Auclair accepts the award for Best Cinematography for Sherpas Cinema // Photo : Nicolas Kosica

Open Category // Catégorie Ouverte à tous
Jury’s “Favorite” // Coup de Coeur

Nominees :

            SKLMNTI – Skilluminati (LV)
            Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)
            Valhalla – Sweetgrass Productions (US)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Valhalla – Sweetgrass Productions (US)

Pep Fujas brings home Sweetgrass Productions award for Jury’s “Coup de Coeur” // Photo : Nicolas Kosica
Best Big Mountain Movie  // Meilleur Film de Haute Montagne

Nominees :

            The LOSt – Legs of Steel (AT)
            Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)
             Supervention – Field Productions (NO)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)
Best Single Shot  // Meilleur Prise

Nominees :

             Even Sigstad in Supervention – Field Productions (NO)
             Will Wesson in Party Cloudy – Level 1 Productions (US)
             Sammy Carlson in Tracing Skylines – Poor Boyz Productions (US)
            Callum Pettit in Into The Mind – Sherpas Cinema (CA)
             Fabian Lentsch in A Few Lines More – Whiteroom Productions (AT)

Winner // Vainqueur : Even Sigstad in Supervention – Field Productions (NO) 

Amateur Category // Catégorie Amateur
AM Film Of The Year // Film Amateur de l’année

Nominees :

            Our Own Way – Brotherhood Films (CA)
            Stammtisch – Freeski-Crew  (AT)
            SKLMNTI – Skilluminati (LV)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Stammtisch – Freeski-Crew (AT)

Freeski-Crew wins AM Film of the Year // Photo : Nicolas Kosica

Best Editing  // Meilleur montage

Nominees :

             Vaya a La Cumbre – Sent Productions (US)
             Stammtisch – Freeski-Crew (AT)
             SKLMNTI – Skilluminati (LV)

 Winner // Vainqueur : SKLMNTI – Skilluminati (LV)
Web Category // Catégorie Web
Best Web Serie // Meilleure Série Web

Nominees :

     Bon Appetit (FR)
     Real Skifi (FI)
             Salomon Freeski TV – Switchback Entertainment (CA)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Bon Appetit (FR)
Athlete Category // Catégorie Athlète
Best Freeride Female // Meilleure Freerideuse

Nominees :

        Sandra Lahnsteiner (AT)
       Lorraine Huber (AT)
        Matilda Rapaport (SE)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Lorraine Huber (AT)
Best Freeride Male // Meilleur Freerideur

Nominees :

    Kye Petersen (CA)
      Callum Pettit (CA)
         Asmund Thorsen (NO)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Callum Pettit (CA)

 Sean Pettit accepts the award for Best Freeride Male on behalf of his brother Callum // Photo : Nicolas Kosica

Rookie Of The Year // Rookie de l’année

Nominees :

   Juho Kilkki (FI)
        Lucas Stâl Madison (SE)
      Lucas Wachs (US)

 Winner // Vainqueur : Lucas Stâl Madison (US)

Lucas Stâl Madison wins Rookie Of The Year // Photo : Nicolas Kosica
 Photo Category // Catégorie Photo
Best European Ski Photographer //  Meilleur Photographe Européen

Nominees :

   Alessandro Belluscio
  David Malacrida
    Florian Breitenberger
   Jérémy Bernard
     Louis Garnier
       Oskar Enander
     Pally Learmond
     Stéphane Godin

 Winner // Vainqueur : Oskar Enander
iF3 Movie Awards 2013 Results – iF3 Festival, Montreal Ceremony:
Film of the Year : Sherpas Cinema for Into The Mind
Best Editing : Sherpas Cinema for Into the Mind
Best Jib Movie : Level 1 For Party Cloudy
Best Storytelling : Sweetgrass Production for Valhalla
Best Visual Effect : Switchback Entertainment for The Burn
Best Cinematography : Freeski-Crew for Stammtisch
Best Webisode : Switchback Entertainment for The Burn
Best Jib Female: Kelly Sildaru
Best Jib Male: Clayton Vila
Ski Icon: Mike Douglas
Best North American Ski Photographer : Erik Seo
Best North American Image Action Photo : Bryn Hughes
Best Bern Crash : Shean Flynn in Mutiny (Stept Productions)
Best Up & Coming Quebec Production : Brotherhood Films